I am out of space on my iPhone, and want to delete photos after moving them to a laptop folder.
I can’t do this from the Photos app, because the iCloud update seems to have hung on either a corrupt image file or one that is so big it takes more than ten hours to upload.
I thought the solution would be to Browse them with GraphicConverter but not only is something keeping it from viewing all photos, it is showing the originals of photos that have been edited on the iPhone (along with the edited version.)
I would like for the originals of edited photos to go away. If I hit “Done” instead of “Cancel,” that means I like my edits and have NO reason to waste space on the original.
Is there some arcane secret way to get rid of the pre-edit version?
I cleared out the deleted items on the phone, so that’s not where they’re coming from.
Use Image Capture to access the photos on your iPhone, move them to your laptop, then delete them. You can even delete the photos from the iPhone from within Image Capture itself.
Source : Link , Question Author : WGroleau , Answer Author : IconDaemon