Difference between “Done” and “Cancel” in Export for Web

In both Illustrator and Photoshop, the Export for Web window has three options at the bottom:

enter image description here

Done, Cancel and Save

Save will save the image for Web with the settings that you have selected.

However, Done and Cancel seem to do exactly the same thing: close the window without performing any saving action.

Why are there two options that seem to do the same thing?

Answer

Done – This option will remember the current settings.

Cancel – Resets the settings and closes the dialog.

Source:

Just hover over the buttons and a tooltip will popup.

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : MicroMachine , Answer Author : Ovaryraptor

Leave a Comment