How can I disable or control one-click photo sharing in iOS?

When I tap the “share” button in the Photos app in iOS 14, it gives me a dialog like this (please excuse the crude privacy blocks):

Share dialog

The first row below the photo is a list of suggested recipients. As best I can tell these are a mix of local Airdrop and recent Messages contacts. A single tap on any of the Airdrop options sends the selected photos, pretty much instantly.

For someone clumsy like me, this is super dangerous. Sending a photo to the wrong person could be awkward, disastrous, or even dangerous.

Is there any way to turn these suggestions off? Or if that’s not possible, can I at least control who goes in them?

Answer

You can turn off these suggestions since iOS 14 in the settings.

  • Open Settings and tap Siri & Search.
  • Turn off Suggestions when sharing.

As of today, there is no way to control who appears in this list, you can only disable it.

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : Robert , Answer Author : Lulucmy

Leave a Comment