Turning off slices in Photoshop’s “Save for Web & Devices” without deleting them

I have a document set up with slices in Photoshop. If I want to export the whole PSD as one large JPG and no other files, can I do it? I don’t see any option to select combine all the slices into one just while exporting.

If I hide the slices with the View menu, it doesn’t seem to make a difference once I get into ‘Save or Web & Devices’. I know I could do this with ‘Save As’, but I like the ability to resize the exported image right there.

Answer

I would cheat. Clear slices, save for web, undo until you have your slices back, and then save that state of the file.

What I usually do is duplicate the final file and make a “slice” version, and save slices out of that. My original PSD is never sliced to begin with.

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : Damon , Answer Author : Lauren-Clear-Monica-Ipsum

Leave a Comment